Inside MotoGP

News and Commentary from the MotoGP World

Provisional MotoGP Entry List is Set

March 18th, 2009

MotoGP has announced that the preliminary entries has been set. Here is the rundown:

Repsol Honda
3. Dani Pedrosa
4. Andrea Dovizioso

Monster Yamaha Tech 3
5. Colin Edwards
52. James Toseland

Rizla Suzuki MotoGP
7. Chris Vermeulen
65. Loris Capirossi

LCR Honda MotoGP
14. Randy de Puniet

San Carlo Honda Gresini
15. Alex de Angelis
24. Toni Elias

Ducati Marlboro
27. Casey Stoner
69. Nicky Hayden

Hayate Racing
33. Marco Melandri

Pramac Racing
36. Mika Kallio
88. Niccolo Canepa

Fiat Yamaha
46. Valentino Rossi
99. Jorge Lorenzo

Guinea Ecuatorial
59. Sete Gibernau

Scot Racing
72. Yuki Takahashi

Conspicuously absent from this list is John Hopkins. After Kawasaki decided not to field a team this year he has been stranded without a team. His web site promised that there will be an announcement very soon. We hope he manages to get a ride to fill out the grid a little.

Tags: No Comments

0 responses so far ↓

Like gas stations in rural Texas after 10 pm, comments are closed.